Facebook53x53pxFINAL  Twitter53x53pxFINAL



WTA Tennis




USTA 2008 Junior Team Tennis Champions

August 14, 2008 12:30 AM

Congratulations to all the junior tennis players in Wisconsin District that participated in USTA Junior Team Tennis throughout the summer. It was a wonderful season of competitive and enjoyable tennis filled with friendship, camaraderie and good sportsmanship.

The 2008 summer tennis season culminated with the Wisconsin District Championships at the Fox Cities Racquet Club July 25-26. Wisconsin District is proud to present the winning teams and sportsmanship awards:

12 Intermediate
1st-Kohler Sizzlin Servers
2nd-Madison Tm 1 Tennis Rockets
3rd-Green Bay Topspin Terrors
Sportsmanship Award:
Boy: Morgan Ross-Kohler Sizzlin Servers
Girl: Katie Buege-Oshlosh Aces

2008 JTT Championships #1

12 Advanced
2nd-Green Bay/Fondy-Western/Center Court Blend
3rd-Fox Cities Forehands
Sportsmanship Award:
Boy: Ryan Risgard-Fox Cities Forehand
Girl: Annaliese Zak-Western Blend

2008 State Championship 12 Advanced Le Club

14 Intermediate
1st-Fondy Rush and Crush
2nd-Madison-Team 5 Nakoma Blue
3rd-Oshkosh Aces
Sportsmanship Award:
Boy: Matthew Zurowski-Pleasant
Girl: Bailey Sagen-Oshkosh Aces

2008 JTT Championships #2

14 Advanced
1st-Fox Cities Racquet Club Dreamers
2nd-Green Bay Western Whompers
3rd-Manitowoc Traveling 14's
Sportsmanship Award:
Boy: Sam Bartz-Manitowoc Traveling 14’s
Girl: Elizabeth Kuenzi-Manitowoc Traveling 14’s

2008 State Championships 14 Advanced Fox Cities Dream Team

18 Intermediate
2nd-Kenosha-East Side Tennis
3rd-Green Bay-Team Rick
Sportsmanship Award:
Boy: Jon Snell-Fondy Rush and Crush
Girl: Samantha Pallini-Green Bay Team Rick

2008 JTT Championships #3

18 Advanced
1st-Fox Cities Racquet Club Feel the Forehand
2nd-Fox Cities Racquet Club Maria Gee's Rootin Tootin Cowboys
Sportsmanship Award:
Boy: Cam Fiebig-Fox Cities Maria Gee’s Rootin Tootin Cowboys
Girl: Morgan Weuve-Fox Cities Feel the Forehand

2008 JTT Championships #4

Good luck to all the players and winning teams that will be participating in the Sectional Championships in Indianapolis, August 8-10.