Facebook53x53pxFINAL  Twitter53x53pxFINAL



WTA Tennis




Wisconsin Juniors Compete at the USTA Midwest Jr. Team Tennis All-Star Championships

May 11, 2009 01:05 AM

The USTA Midwest Section Jr. Team Tennis All-Star Championships were held May 2-3 at Wildwood Racquet Club, Fort Wayne Indiana. The championship is the culminating event for USTA Jr. Team Tennis Fall/Winter Leagues. Each league selects an All-star team per division based on sportsmanship and ability.

The Wisconsin District proudly congratulates the 12 and under and 14 and under teams that participated in the All-Star Championships for their success, sportsmanship and achievements. Team members were chosen from teams that had played at the intermediate level for the Fox Valley Winter Season, representing Green Bay, Oshkosh and Fond du Lac.

• The 12 and under team placed 5th in the tournament.
• Katie Buege was awarded the 12 and under Sportsmanship Award.
• The 14 and under team took 3rd place.
• Brandon Hamm won the boys 14’s sportsmanship award.

Members of the 12’s team are Justin Xie, Matt Riley, Cade Francour,Ethan Pieper, Ben Laufer, Katie Buege, Sydney Loomans and Maddie Bahr.

12's All Stars‏

The 14’s team members are Nicole Feltz, Bailey Sagan, Elena Fitzpatrick, Analeise Zak, Michael Buege, Brandon Hamm, Danny Loomans and Mitchell Riley and Evan Enders.

14's All Stars‏

Both teams were coached by Pam Hammond with the assistance of many volunteers and supporters. Special thanks to assistant coaches, team parents and social directors Dave Pieper, Mitch Loomans, Kristin Bahr, Robin Zak and Amy Buege.

The Wisconsin Tennis Association extends congratulations to all!