Facebook53x53pxFINAL  Twitter53x53pxFINAL



WTA Tennis




WTA Elects Officers, Names Eric Volcheff as President.

January 7, 2010 12:40 PM

WTA Elects Officers

The Wisconsin Tennis Association (WTA) elected a new slate of officers and Board of Directors at its annual meeting at Western Racquet Club in Elm Grove last month. The new officers include:

Eric Volcheff – President. Eric is a resident of Manitowoc and has been involved in USTA League Tennis for 22 years. He served as Executive Vice President of the WTA for the past two years, was elected as a Board member in 2005 and served as Local League Coordinator of the Northeastern League for 13 years. Eric is employed by the Mayline Group (Sheboygan) as Executive Vice president and is responsible for their sales and marketing efforts.

Mike Sharp – Exec. Vice President
Rick Luther – Vice President
Debra Weaver – Vice President
Rick Ellsworth – Secretary
Debbie Burgess – Treasurer

New members elected to the Board of Directors include:
Bonnie Brink (Middleton) Debbie Seehafer (Manitowoc)
Pam Dwyer (Racine) Jack Shepich (New Berlin)
Susan Kubichek (West Bend) Michael Wolff (Brookfield)
Justin Long (Janesville) Suellyn Shellpeper-Rohrer (Oconomowoc)