Facebook53x53pxFINAL  Twitter53x53pxFINAL



WTA Tennis




2013 USTA/Midwest Section Senior Team Championships

June 4, 2013 10:03 AM
Congratulations to the teams who competed in the USTA/Midwest Section Senior Team Championships on May 18-19, 2013 in Lansing, Mich.  Competition was held in the Women’s 35, 50, 55, 60, 65, and 70 divisions and in the Men’s 35, 45, 50, 55, 60, 65, 70 divisions.  USTA Southeast Michigan took first place scoring 398 District points; USTA Central Indiana finihsed in second place with 364 District points and USTA Ohio Valley placed third with 298 District points.  A special thank you to Wilson Sporting Goods, Co. for their continued support of the event as they donate towards the prizes, balls and awards for the Age Division winners.
District Winners: (8 out of the 13 Districts participated)
1. Southeastern Michigan                  398 games won
2. Central Indiana                               364 games won
3. Ohio Valley                                    298 games won
4. Wisconsin                                      277 games won
5.  Northwestern Ohio                       202 games won
6. Chicago                                          149 games won
6. Western Michigan                          149 games won
8. Northern Illinois                                81 games won
Age Division Winners:
Women’s 35                                      Kathy Gordon/Amy Moore, Central Indiana
Women’s 45                                      No Draw
Women’s 50                                      Linda Grosh/Kathy Vandewege, Southeast Michigan
Women’s 55                                      Kathy Kinnard/Kathy White, Ohio Valley
Women’s 60                                      Janice Mechlowitz/Sheryl Leicher, Southeast Michigan
Women’s 65                                      Phyllis Gallagher/Barb Wiese, Ohio Valley
Women’s 70                                      Sharon Allen-List/Doreen Storm, Ohio Valley
Women’s 75                                      No draw
Men’s 35                                           John Moorin/Todd Hacker, Central Indiana
Men’s 45                                           Mark Woldmoe/Steve Pittman, Central Indiana
Men’s 50                                           Chris McGowen/Joey Sahdala, Norwestern Ohio
Men’s 55                                           Greg Griffey/William Higgins, Central Indiana
Men’s 60                                           Mike Zimmerman/Mike Madura, Western Michigan
Men’s 65                                           Jim Siegel/Ralph Felton, Wisconsin
Men’s 70                                           Phillip Dlouhy/Richard Sommer, Chicago