Facebook53x53pxFINAL  Twitter53x53pxFINAL



WTA Tennis




WTA-We've Got GAME! Acknowledgement, Service and Awards

March 1, 2011 04:55 PM
The Wisconsin Tennis Association proudly recognizes the communities and individuals that work with dedication and determination to bring tennis programs to youth, adults, diversity and wheelchair and adaptive participants.
With congratulations and gratitude, the WTA announces the recipients of prestigious tennis awards and grants.
Jackie Egelhoff is the recipient of the 2011 USPTA High School Coach of the Year Award.  Jackie is the coach at Homestead High School, Mequon and the Chair of the WTA Wheelchair and Adaptive Tennis Committee.
Chip Liefert is the recipient of the 2011 USPTA Fay Tooley Memorial Award.  Chip is the Chair of the Wisconsin Tennis Association Junior Development Committee.
Scott Ficks is the recipient of the USPTA Wisconsin State Professional of the Year.
Bill Kirsch is the recipient of the USPTA Men’s 45 Player of the Year Award.
The USTA Midwest Section has awarded the following Community Tennis Association Grants for the delivery and growth of tennis programs:
Milwaukee Tennis and Education Foundation-$5000
Western Kenosha County Tennis Association-$2500
Coulee Region Tennis Association-$2500
South Suburban Milwaukee Community Tennis Association-$2500
Boys and Girls Club of Oshkosh-$1850
Sun Prairie Tennis Association-$1650